Most Useful Information
Most Useful Information Podcast
Most Useful Information about Hunger by Knut Hamsun
0:00
-1:15:47

Most Useful Information about Hunger by Knut Hamsun

Tim and Zander uncover deep and useful information about Knut Hamsun. Like how he cured tuberculosis and didn't like big cities.

Normally on the first Thursday of each month you get a newsletter. Two weeks later on a Tuesday you get a podcast. I had planned a newsletter as normal for May but with a small announcement that over the next three months the Most Useful Information both newsletter and podcast would be less frequent and less scheduled. Instead they’d be so random! The print newsletter would pause all together.

In late may things at the Most Useful Information Headquarters were going to get a bit crazy, so promising things at certain times would be foolish. I didn’t want to be a fool. Well, things got crazy a month early. I am a fool! May’s edition of Most Useful Information is half-finished and not going out until it’s finished. I have at least two other groupings of books planned, but only the Lord knows when I’ll read them and type up a newsletter.

So instead of a May newsletter here is a podcast I recorded with my friend and fellow substacker Zander Abranowicz. We talk about Hunger by Knut Hamsun. Hunger was one of my favorite books in my late teens/early twenties. He doesn’t mean as much to me now, Hunger least of all (Mysteries and Pan pull me). There’s no denying what Hamsun and Hunger meant to a younger me. Reading him is like catching up with an old friend.

Talking with Zander is like catching up with a new friend. Listening to our podcast is like doing both at the same time. You can find Zander at buzzcut.substack.com.

Take care and I’ll see you when I see you!

0 Comments
Most Useful Information
Most Useful Information Podcast
A guest suggests a book. We both read it. We talk about it. Easy.