Most Useful Information
Most Useful Information Podcast
Most Useful Information about Valis by Philip K. Dick
0:00
-1:05:57

Most Useful Information about Valis by Philip K. Dick

Tim and Keith try to remember what happened in Valis. Eventually we give up and complain about the new Blade Runner. Also, Keith explains electronic music to me.

Valis is one of the weirdest, most difficult books I’ve read.

Keith is one of my oldest friends. A few months back he texted me that he found Valis in a thrift store and was gonna read it. I said I’d read it too and we’d record a podcast.

I first started reading Valis in 2003 but quit after forty pages cuz I didn’t understand anything. As our conversation reveals, twenty years later I still don’t understand anything.

Valis talk ends after thirty minutes. If you’re only here for book stuff, unplug after thirty. Keith and I go on to shoot the shit like old friends. It’s for sure boring, but some of you freaks might be into it.

My apologies for the audio quality. Rather than use computers and microphones I downloaded an app while on the phone with Keith that recorded our phone conversation. It doesn’t sound good. Would not recommend the app. Sorry!

Enjoy!

P.S. Get in touch. Recommend a book. Make a podcast with me. It’ll be fun.

0 Comments
Most Useful Information
Most Useful Information Podcast
A guest suggests a book. We both read it. We talk about it. Easy.